MotoGP: Stoner vann på Motegi

Redan på tidsträningarna kraschade Dani Pedrosa och bröt nyckelbenet, detta gjorde klart att Jorge Lorenzo är världsmästare i MotoGP 2010 (se separat artikel via länk nedan).

På Motegi var det emellertid Ducati-föraren Casey Stoner som kammade hem flest poäng i och med sin vinst. Tvåa blev Honda-föraren Andrea Dovizioso, trea respektive fyra blev Yamaha-förarna Valentino Rossi och Jorge Lorenzo.

Pallplatsen var Rossis första sedan benbrottet, här följer hans kommentar;

”What a great race! Of course I would have preferred to be battling for the win but anyway it was a great feeling, a real show and I want to congratulate Jorge because he was very strong and didn’t give up! Unfortunately I lost time at the start when he passed me so Stoner and Dovizioso got away, and by the time I passed him again they were too far ahead. At the end I was tired and my tyre was sliding a lot, it was a bit softer than I would have liked, so I knew I was going to be in trouble but I wanted the podium so much. Jorge came back at me and we had a great battle, proper racing – I think everyone watching enjoyed it. It’s been a great weekend because we expected it to be difficult but in fact we’ve been strong in every session and worked very well on our bike. The shoulder is okay at the moment so let’s go to Malaysia and see if we can continue like this, or better!”

2010 MotoGP Japan – Motegi 03/10/2010
1 Casey Stoner Ducati AUS 43’12.266
2 Andrea Dovizioso Honda ITA 0’03.868
3 Valentino Rossi Yamaha ITA 0’05.707
4 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha ESP 0’06.221
5 Colin Edwards Yamaha USA 0’27.092
6 Marco Simoncelli Honda ITA 0’30.021
7 Alvaro Bautista Suzuki ESP 0’31.826
8 Ben Spies Yamaha USA 0’35.572
9 Randy De Puniet Honda FRA 0’47.564
10 Hiroshi Aoyama Honda JPN 0’49.598
11 Marco Melandri Honda ITA 0’49.999
12 Nicky Hayden Ducati USA 0’50.703
13 Hector Barbera Ducati ESP 0’51.422
14 Aleix Espargaro Ducati ESP 0’52.843
15 Mika Kallio Ducati FIN 1’14.668

Ställning totalt
1. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha ESP 297
2. Daniel Pedrosa Honda ESP 228
3. Casey Stoner Ducati AUS 180
4. Andrea Dovizioso Honda ITA 159
5. Valentino Rossi Yamaha ITA 156
6. Ben Spies Yamaha USA 139
7. Nicky Hayden Ducati USA 129
8. Randy De Puniet Honda FRA 88
9. Marco Simoncelli Honda ITA 84
10. Colin Edwards Yamaha USA 81
11. Marco Melandri Honda ITA 79
12. Hector Barbera Ducati ESP 69
13. Alvaro Bautista Suzuki ESP 58
14. Aleix Espargaro Ducati ESP 52
15. Loris Capirossi Suzuki ITA 41
21. Wataru Yoshikawa Yamaha JPN 1

1. Yamaha 309
2. Honda 285
3. Ducati 220
4. Suzuki 81

Senaste utgåvan


%d bloggare gillar detta: