Cairoli säkrade MX1 VM-titeln!

Så här kommenterar Cairoli sitt fjärde VM-guld i motocross som är säkrat efter den 13:e deltävlingen av 16;

”I didn’t expect to win here but its always nice to be world champion as soon as possible.”

”I didn’t take any risks and I was also a bit lucky that Desalle stopped, but that is racing. for sure I am happy with the new bike. I never had to stop for any technical problem and that is really important if you want to be constant. I love this bike and the whole team, they have helped me a lot!”

Resultat MX1 Brasilien
1, Tony Cairoli, Italy, KTM 22-25-47
2, David Philippaerts, Italy, Yamaha, 25-22-47
3, Max Nagl, Germany, KTM, 18-20-38
4. Steve Ramon, Belgium, Suzuki, 14-18-32
5. Rui Goncalves, Portugal, KTM, 15-16-31

Mästerskapsställning efter 12 av 15 deltävlingar
1. Tony Cairoli, Italy, KTM, 578 poäng och världsmästare
2. Clement Desalle, Belgium, 471
3. David Philippaerts, Italy, Yamaha, 441
4. Max Nagl, Germany, KTM, 420
5. Steve Ramon, Belgium, 408