MotoGP: Pedrosa vann på Indianapolis

Här följer Pedrosas kommentar samt resultat och aktuell ställning.

”I’m really happy with this win and it was an especially tough one because of the heat today. I didn’t make the perfect start but I was quite quick through the first few tight corners and stayed close to the leaders.
My rhythm was good today and even though Spies was strong in front I was able to close him down and make the pass. I’m really pleased with the performance of my bike because it was fast on the straights and also was working well in the corners.
When I was out in front it was quite hard to stay focused and at the end of the race I was really tired – but I’m very happy because last year I crashed when I could have won and now I have made up for it. There were many crashes this weekend and it would have been easy to make a mistake in the race – you only need to go a little off line and you can be on the ground immediately, especially towards the end of the race when the tyres are worn.
I’ve gone past the barrier of two MotoGP race wins in a season so I’m very happy. We are doing a good job and I hope we can maintain this momentum next weekend at Misano. I want to thank the team and all the people around me.”

MotoGP Indianapolis
Banlängd: 4 186 meter
Temperatur: 35 grader
Snabbaste varv någonsin: 1’39.730 (Daniel Pedrosa, 30/08/2009)
Förra årets vinnare: Jorge Lorenzo
2010 MotoGP Indianapolis – Indianapolis 30/08/2010

1 Daniel Pedrosa Honda ESP 47’31.615
2 Ben Spies Yamaha USA 0’03.575
3 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha ESP 0’06.812
4 Valentino Rossi Yamaha ITA 0’12.633
5 Andrea Dovizioso Honda ITA 0’21.885
6 Nicky Hayden Ducati USA 0’35.138
7 Marco Simoncelli Honda ITA 0’36.740
8 Alvaro Bautista Suzuki ESP 0’36.825
9 Aleix Espargaro Ducati ESP 0’44.905
10 Hector Barbera Ducati ESP 0’51.368
11 Loris Capirossi Suzuki ITA 0’55.386
12 Hiroshi Aoyama Honda JPN 0’57.903
13 Randy De Puniet Honda FRA 1’04.139

1. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha ESP 251
2. Daniel Pedrosa Honda ESP 183
3. Andrea Dovizioso Honda ITA 126
4. Casey Stoner Ducati AUS 119
5. Valentino Rossi Yamaha ITA 114
6. Ben Spies Yamaha USA 110
7. Nicky Hayden Ducati USA 109
8. Randy De Puniet Honda FRA 78
9. Marco Simoncelli Honda ITA 63
10. Marco Melandri Honda ITA 61
11. Colin Edwards Yamaha USA 57
12. Hector Barbera Ducati ESP 54
13. Loris Capirossi Suzuki ITA 41
14. Aleix Espargaro Ducati ESP 39
15. Alvaro Bautista Suzuki ESP 33
21. Wataru Yoshikawa Yamaha JPN 1

1. Yamaha 260
2. Honda 220
3. Ducati 159
4. Suzuki 56



Senaste utgåvan