Lorenzo vann på Brno!

Här följer kommentarer från Jorge Lorenzo och Valentino Rossi, därefter resultat och aktuell ställning.

Jorge Lorenzo, Etta 43’22.638
”After my problems yesterday and the crash I didn’t expect this today, I thought it would be much more of a struggle. Once I got to the front I expected Dani to come with me and I knew it was my moment and that I had to push as much as possible. I thought he would try to overtake me but I felt good, pushed hard and little by little I was able to lose him. I know I said I was riding for the championship now and that’s still true but when there’s the chance to win I have to take it! To take my seventh win in one season is fantastic, thank you to all of my team for such a good job after we had difficulties yesterday. Tomorrow we have an important test which we hope will help us in the last part of the championship and then we go to Indianapolis, a track that I love.”

Valentino Rossi, Femma +17.930
”We are really disappointed tonight because we had hoped to do a good race and I was confident that I could challenge at the front today. It seemed everything was right and yesterday we had a good pace but today we just weren’t as fast and I couldn’t stay with the leaders. We are sad but tomorrow we will have the chance to test and try to understand what went wrong today, which will help us to be in better shape in Indianapolis. As for my future, you will know something at 6pm today.”

MotoGP Brno
Banlängd: 5403 meter
Väder: Torrt
Varvrekord: 1’58.787 (Valentino Rossi, 01/01/2005)
Snabbaste varv någonsin: 1’56.145 (Valentino Rossi, 16/08/2009)
Förra årets vinnare: Valentino Rossi

1 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha ESP 43’22.638
2 Daniel Pedrosa Honda ESP 0’05.494
3 Casey Stoner Ducati AUS 0’11.426
4 Ben Spies Yamaha USA 0’13.723
5 Valentino Rossi Yamaha ITA 0’17.930
6 Nicky Hayden Ducati USA 0’26.815
7 Colin Edwards Yamaha USA 0’33.396
8 Marco Melandri Honda ITA 0’39.406
9 Hector Barbera Ducati ESP 0’39.639
10 Randy De Puniet Honda FRA 0’40.893
11 Marco Simoncelli Honda ITA 0’42.032
12 Aleix Espargaro Ducati ESP 0’47.091
13 Alex De Angelis Honda SMR 0’51.368

1. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha ESP 235
2. Daniel Pedrosa Honda ESP 158
3. Casey Stoner Ducati AUS 119
4. Andrea Dovizioso Honda ITA 115
5. Valentino Rossi Yamaha ITA 101
6. Nicky Hayden Ducati USA 99
7. Ben Spies Yamaha USA 90
8. Randy De Puniet Honda FRA 75
9. Marco Melandri Honda ITA 61
10. Colin Edwards Yamaha USA 57
11. Marco Simoncelli Honda ITA 54
12. Hector Barbera Ducati ESP 48
13. Loris Capirossi Suzuki ITA 36
14. Aleix Espargaro Ducati ESP 32
15. Mika Kallio Ducati FIN 31
21. Wataru Yoshikawa Yamaha JPN 1

1. Yamaha 240
2. Honda 195
3. Ducati 149
4. Suzuki 48



Senaste utgåvan